How I decided to be a Mentalist – 2

optical illusion 1My journey of a newborn Mentalist continues. In the last several days I did some of the exercises from the books and practiced several techniques.

First of all, I practiced observation: on my way to work I tried to notice things that haven’t been seen by me before – a little dark face on the wall of the building, an old tire near the bench, types of benches near the entrances.

Then I again tried to pay attention to the eyes of my students – their pupils were pretty small whether because they weren’t that interested in what I was talking about, or because of bright lighting in the room.

In the evening I read a portion of the book on micro-expressions and body language. My next task is to apply it – pay attention to people’s gestures, face expressions and body language more.

Leave a Reply

