Good Planning, Bad Planning

What’s your relationship with making lists and plans? Do you enjoy or dread that? Are you a spontaneous flexible person that never bothers with thinking too much ahead or a really organized one never deviating from a plan?

I love planning but recently I started noticing that I acquired a bad habit – waiting till the last minute to complete the task. What prevents me from starting it earlier and finishing in time? Nothing, busyness, excuses, sometimes laziness and just bad planning.

So, my new decision today – start executing my plans earlier without waiting for the last day or week! Going on a trip? Start planning it ahead of time, buying tickets early to save money; pack two-three days ahead; finish all business before the trip but not a few hours before leaving for the airport. Need to create an online course? Stop procrastinating and get down to it! Soon it will be that last minute and I will be rushing and scolding myself for not having been doing it earlier.

My Life is impossible without planning, but I am not a good planner. Like my Grandma said – We live and learn all our lives! It’s time to learn how to be good at that.

Leave a Reply

