The Power of Saying “No”

I have just started to discover the power of saying “no” and it already amazes me. If you’re one of those people who have a hard time saying this little powerful word, I want to encourage you to try.

It all started a few months ago when I realized that I can’t continue doing as much work as always if I want my business to succeed. I needed to prioritize and start saying “no” to new projects, offers, and propositions that were not connected with my business.

Then, I realized I need to start saying “no” to certain desires: to spend extra money for unnecessary stuff, to sleep an extra hour, to postpone exercise.

Saying “no” when it’s very tempting to say “yes” is all about discipline and priorities. It’s about strong will and consistency.

I am still learning this skill. What about you? Is it easy for you to say “no”?

Leave a Reply

