10 Most Alluring Destinations

Some people think that traveling is a luxury for those who have time and money. I disagree! Traveling is a necessity for those who strive for personal growth and development. Would you like to be an interesting conversationalist? Are you a person with big dreams and goals? Broaden your worldview while traveling. Make a list of 10 most fascinating destinations for you. Here’s my list to help you get started. There are some places that I have visited already, and others that are still in my plans.

New York City25-sm

This is probably my favorite city in the world ever since I visited it in April. All my favorite movies and shows were shot there: You’ve Got Mail, Sleepless in Seattle, Hitch, Friends, etc. Next year I’m applying for New York City marathon and hope to get in!

Paris

This city is definitely a symbol of love and romance for me. It’s not a problem to go there, but I have no desire to do that by myself or with friends. As soon as my future husband gets into the picture, we will experience all the beauty of Paris together.

Rome

Italy is definitely one of my favorite countries. I visited it once and was only in the northern part, but I still remember the happy feeling that accompanied me every day while walking down the narrow streets of beautiful towns.

New Zealandau093954

One of my dreams is to visit all The Lord Of The Rings locations. My friends went to New Zealand on their wedding anniversary in 2006, and they can’t stop talking about it ever since. Now, it’s their favorite place in the whole world.

China

Recently, I have started to teach English to the Chinese students. These are wonderful smart, hardworking people with tender hearts. They made me fall in love with their country before I even went there. The book “Wild Swans” helped in that process too.

Israel8181813788_7c84646e84_z

In 2011 my whole organization got a gift – a trip to Israel with the best tour guide in the world, Bryan Widbin. We saw the places where Jesus walked with his disciples, had his last supper, was arrested and then questioned. This trip was like nothing I’ve ever done in my life, and I continue being drawn to this country.

Africa

I know I should be more specific but it’s so hard to choose just one country in Africa. One of my dreams is to run the Big Five marathon. It’s a tempting challenge to run among the wildlife in South Africa with zebras, giraffes and antelopes and even through lion country.

Austria25807395561_75506d3692_z

I adore downhill skiing. In the last several years I haven’t done a lot of it, but before we used to go to Austria for a week every year to ski in the Alps. It’s magnificently beautiful there! Besides, if you’re addicted to skiing, the mountains will never give up on you and will keep calling you back home.

Japan

It’s a very intriguing country to me – different from any other place I’ve been to or heard about. It allures me by the level of technology development and the beauty of its nature.

Peru14709298014_4495454fa2_z

 

There are several challenging marathons in the world that attract me by the level of their difficulty. The Inca trail marathon to Machu Picchu is one of them. People say it’s incredibly hard, which makes it even more tempting for me.

Now it’s your turn – what places in the world allure you the most? Which destinations would you have on your list?

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment